I have found the eclipse cycles to be the most important factors in determining the general ,’cosmic theme’ of the moment.

Eclipses are astronomical  locations that are so important that the points of the eclipse are given planetary status.

Many of the key ancient structures are built according to connections to eclipses.

While planets more clockwise in the sky, eclipes move counter clockwise.

The eclipses move every 18 months.  This means that for 18 months each time there is a lunar or solar eclipse , it will fall in the same signs.

If you have your Sun,Moon, or Lagna ( Asc) in this light frequency, you will experience activation. I see over and over and over again life changing events take place during these transits. When I am asked to look at a chart of a new client, the very first point I examine are the eclipse transits.

Recently the eclipses moved out of the Taurus Scorpio axis to the Aries/Libra axis.

Let’s breakdown the meaning, but first let’s just look at the astronomy of eclipses.

NOTE: Remember that the jyotisha/astral chart is pure astronomy and math. There is absolutely nothing mystical about the mechanics of how a chart is drawn. Western astrology is using the current western calendar created 2022 years ago, which is now wrong. Jyotisha uses the sidereal time calculation which is the same now as it was 20,000 years ago. It’s just correct astronomy!



An eclipse occurs when one heavenly body such as a moon or planet moves into the shadow of another heavenly body. Let’s learn about the two types of eclipses on Earth.
What Is a Lunar Eclipse?
The Moon moves in an orbit around Earth. At the same time, Earth orbits the Sun. Sometimes Earth moves between the Sun and the Moon. When this happens, Earth blocks the sunlight that normally is reflected by the Moon. (This sunlight is what causes the Moon to shine.) Instead of light hitting the Moon’s surface, Earth’s shadow falls on the Moon. This is an eclipse of the Moon, or a lunar eclipse. A lunar eclipse can occur only when the Moon is full.

A lunar eclipse can be seen from Earth at night. There are two types of lunar eclipses:

Total lunar eclipse.
Partial lunar eclipse.
A total lunar eclipse occurs when the Moon and the Sun are on exact opposite sides of Earth. Although the Moon is in Earth’s shadow, some sunlight reaches the Moon. The sunlight passes through Earth’s atmosphere, which filters out most of the blue light. This makes the Moon appear red to people on Earth.

Animation of the Moon moving between the Sun and Earth
Earth’s shadow passes in front of the Moon until it turns red or orange.
A partial lunar eclipse happens when part of the Moon enters Earth’s shadow. In a partial eclipse, Earth’s shadow appears very dark on the side of the Moon facing Earth. What people see from Earth during a partial lunar eclipse depends on how the Sun, Earth and Moon align.

A lunar eclipse usually lasts for a few hours. At least two partial lunar eclipses happen every year, but total lunar eclipses are rare. It is safe to look at a lunar eclipse.

What Is a Solar Eclipse?
Sometimes when the Moon orbits Earth, the Moon moves between the Sun and Earth. When this happens, the Moon blocks the light of the Sun from reaching Earth. This causes an eclipse of the Sun, or a solar eclipse. During a solar eclipse, the Moon casts a shadow onto Earth.
There are three main types of solar eclipses:

Total solar eclipse: A total solar eclipse is visible from a small area on Earth. The people who see the total eclipse are in the center of the Moon’s shadow when it hits Earth. The sky becomes very dark, as if it were night. For a total eclipse to occur, the Sun, Moon and Earth must be in a direct line.
Partial solar eclipse: This happens when the Sun, Moon and Earth are not exactly aligned. The Sun appears to have a dark shadow on a small part of its surface.
Annular (an-yə-lər) solar eclipse: An annular eclipse happens when the Moon is farthest from Earth. Because the Moon is farther away, it seems smaller. It does not block the entire view of the Sun. The Moon in front of the Sun looks like a dark disk on top of a larger Sun-colored disk. This creates what looks like a ring around the Moon.


Jyotisha is a meta physical language, which means it goes beyond the physics into the mystical. While the ancient race that inhabited northern India, that left us the VEDAS, explained how to do the physics, then also explained how to interpret the chart.

In western astrology Rahu is the north node of the moon and Ketu is the south node of the moon.

Rahu brings things into the physical realm, while Ketu takes things out of the physical realm.



Aries is ruled by Mars, so it falls into the warrior category. It is a fire cardinal sign which means it is dynamic, enthusiastic, spontaneous, instinctual and competitive. Aries likes to be first. Aries can act before thinking based on ego.

Aries like to lead and is fearless. Beginning new projects and directions is easy for this cosmic energy.

We can be sure that this upcoming 18 months the world will move into new directions. There will be bold moves made that will not necessarily look logical.

On a personal level you will only be super activated if you have your Sun, Moon or Lagna is in Aries. If this is the case you are well advised to have a reading. Knowledge is power.

The main thing to remember is that this is a period of new beginnings.

Rahu will cause action that can be shocking and dangerous and always over exaggerated.


Of all the planets, Ketu is the most unpredictable.

Ketu governs the unseen causal world of intention and magic. Ketu will take material things away. Ketu is about loss, surrender but also unexpected success in niche areas.

Libra is the opposite polarity of Aries. Libra is a cardinal air sign ruled by Venus. Libra is all about negotiation and peace.

Libra cares about what the other thinks and feels. With ketu in this sign, it will manifest itself in either one of the opposites.

We will see a lot of litigation and negotiation. We may also see a lack of negotiation that creates effective change.

If you have Sun, Moon or Lagna in Libra, prepare yourself to surrender and let go.

Remember we are about 90% unconscious. Most people spend 90% of their time focusing on the 10%. This is absurd. Learn to meditate and set intentions and to trust. There will be lessons around this.


I see eclipses as portals that open for 18 months and then close again. It is always very helpful to know how they are affecting you so that you can take advantage of this opportunity.


Ultimately eclipses are shadows.

Become aware and see if you can become aware of the shadows that exist in your own character and your world.

Love only…





Tagged with →  
Share →